Sneak a peek into the "Top-Secret Personal Beeswax Journal" of the outspoken and lovable Junie B. Jones!  

Created by Marcy Heisler and Zina Goldrich, the team that brought you Dear Edwina, comes Junie B. Jones, The Musical – a delightful adaptation of four of Barbara Park's best-selling books, brought to life in a genuinely comical (and not strictly-for-kids) musical.

It's Junie B.'s first day of first grade, and a lot of things have changed for her: Junie's friend, Lucille, doesn't want to be her best pal anymore and, on the bus, Junie B. makes friends with Herb, the new kid at school. Also, Junie has trouble reading the blackboard and her teacher, Mr. Scary, thinks she may need glasses. Throw in a friendly cafeteria lady, a kickball tournament and a "Top-Secret Personal Beeswax Journal," and first grade has never been more exciting.

Featuring a tremendously lovable character and fun-filled songs, Junie B. Jones will capture your hearts just as the books captivated an entire generation of students. 

For more about the Junie B. Jones books, visit www.juniebjones.com or a bookstore near you!

Rehearsal and Performance Schedule

Due to the great feedback we received on the intimate "black box" theatre format of Dear Edwina in Season Three, we are reprising that presentation for Junie B. Jones. Rehearsals and Performances will be held in the Trinity United Methodist Church.

Rehearsals:

Rehearsal 1 – Tuesday, September 4 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 2 – Wednesday, September 5 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 3 – Thursday, September 6 @ 3:30-6pm

Rehearsal 4 – Monday, September 10 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 5 – Tuesday, September 11 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 6 – Wednesday, September 12 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 7 – Thursday, September 13 @ 3:30-6pm

Rehearsal 8 – Monday, September 17 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 9 – Tuesday, September 18 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 10 – Wednesday, September 19 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 11 – Thursday, September 20 @ 3:30-6pm

Rehearsal 12 – Monday, September 24 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 13 – Tuesday, September 25 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 14 – Wednesday, September 26 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 15 – Thursday, September 27 @ 3:30-8pm

Rehearsal 16 – Monday, October 1 @ 3:30-6pm
Rehearsal 17 – Tuesday, October 2 @ 3:30-8pm
Rehearsal 18 – Wednesday, October 3, @ 3:30-8pm
Rehearsal 19 – Thursday, October 4, @ 3:30-8pm

 

Performances:

  • Friday 10/5 at 7pm - Stripes Cast

  • Saturday 10/6 at 1pm - Polka Dots Cast

  • Saturday 10/6 at 4pm - Stripes Cast

  • Saturday 10/6 at 7pm - Polka Dots Cast

ALL performers are in each of the four performances. When a cast member is not playing their “character role” they will be performing in the “ensemble”

Tickets will be available for purchase online through stageGR.

 

Trinity United Methodist Church  

1100 Lake Drive SE Grand Rapids MI

 

Get Tickets

 Reserved Seat Tickets for this intimate venue show are selling fast! Get yours here.

Reserved Seat Tickets for this intimate venue show are selling fast! Get yours here.

S4-JunieB-Rectangular-Wood-Large.png

Cast List

See who's in each cast!

Junie B. Jones is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.
- See more at the MTI web site.