In the musical version of the best-selling book, Freckleface Strawberry must learn to love her freckles and herself. 

Freckleface Strawberry The Musical, based on the beloved New York Times best-selling book by celebrated actress, Julianne Moore, is a fun and touching family musical. Specifically created to perform for young audiences, families can step inside of the book's pages with Freckleface and friends as they learn to "love the skin they're in."

Freckleface Strawberry will do anything to get rid of her freckles – from scrubbing them with soap to caking on makeup... and even wearing a ski mask to school! Will her schoolmates realize that it's her under the mask? Will Freckleface be brave enough to finally face her complexion in the mirror? With the help of her loveable schoolmates, including an amazingly talented ballerina, a cutie jock, a charming ditz and a totally kooky teacher, Freckleface learns that everyone is different – and that's what makes everyone special.

Featuring a tremendously lovable character and fun-filled songs, Freckleface Strawberry will capture your hearts just as the book captivated an entire generation of students. 

Rehearsal and Performance Schedule

Due to the great feedback we received on the intimate "black box" theatre format of Dear Edwina in Season Three and Junie B Jones in Season Four, we are reprising that type of presentation for Freckleface Strawberry. Rehearsals and Performances will be held in the EAST CHURCH (1005 Giddings).

Rehearsals:

Tuesday, September 10 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 11 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Thursday, September 12 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday, September 17 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 18 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Thursday, September 19 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Monday, September 23 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday, September 24 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Wednesday, September 25 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Thursday, September 26 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Monday, September 30 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday, October 1 - rehearsal from 3:30pm - 6:00pm

Wednesday, October 2 - dress rehearsal from 3:30pm - 8:30pm

Thursday, October 3 -dress rehearsal from 3:30pm - 8:30 pm 

Performances:

  • Friday 10/4 at 7pm

  • Saturday 10/5 at 11am

  • Saturday 10/5 at 4pm

  • Saturday 10/5 at 7pm

Tickets will be available for purchase online through stageGR.

 

East Church

1005 Giddings Ave SE Grand Rapids 49506

S5Tile-13.png

Freckface Strawberry is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).
All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.
- See more at the MTI web site.